My September Reading Plans

I know I am five days late but oh well, here are my plans for the month of September !

This month my most anticipated book of the year is coming out, Queen of Shadows,  the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. If you don’t know what this series is all about, it follows Celeana Sardothien a 18 years old assassin who needs to win a competition to become the Kings’s Champion (which pretty much means to become the King’s assassin) to finally earn her freedom. I am in love with this, I know that this is not the most wonderful fantasy books out there but I just found that every book of it is getting better and better. Queen of Shadows actually came out the 1st and I have already read it (and loved it) but I won’t review it because I really can’t talk about it with a critical opinion… 😉

I also have to read The Physiognomy by Jeffrey Ford that I received from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I don’t know to much about it except that it won the World Fantasy Award in 1997 so it should be interesting.

I would also like to get to The Traitor Baru Cormorant by Seth Dickinson and Twelve Kings by Bradley Beaulieu because I have heard great things about both of those books. I really can’t wait to read and review them here !

Finally, I plan to read The Dinosaur Lords by Victor Milan. When I first heard about it and that I saw the wonderful cover by Richard Anderson I almost had an heart attack and how could I not ? I mean look at this beauty !

There is a knight on a freaking dinosaur ! :O

It has a blurb from George R.R. Martin saying that it is a mix of Game of Thrones and Jurassic Park and if that doesn’t sold this book to you I don’t know what I can do for you… Anyway I was really excited for it but since its release I have heard really bad things about it so I have lowered my expectations quite a bit. Hopefully it is not too bad but we shall see, I will definitely post my thoughts on it here anyway !

Since I have started university I don’t know if I will be able to read other things so I won’t add other books.

What will you be reading in September ? Please tell me in the comments I would love to know ! 🙂

Happy reading !

Leave a Reply

