September Wrap-Up

Hello everyone ! I hope that you had a great month ! 🙂

Mine was good. I just started university so I didn’t have that much time to read as I would have hoped but, what can you do ? Anyway, here I am going to do a quick round-up of everything I have read this month including my favorite and least favorite books of the month.

My September reads :

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas ★★★★★
  • Hexed by Kevin Hearne ★★★★
  • The Physiognomy by Jeffrey Ford ★★ 1/2
  • Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie ★
  • The Dinosaur Lords by Victor Milan ★
  • The Traitor (Baru Cormorant) by Seth Dickinson ★★★★★ (and probably ★★★★★ more)

My favorite book of the month is….

As you may have guessed, The Traitor Baru Cormorant by Seth Dickinson. I received this book from Netgalley and since I finished it the last day of September, I didn’t have the time to write and upload a review but it should be coming soon. I had really high expectations for this but it was even better that I hoped. If you would like to read a mix of A Song of Ice and Fire and 1984 while still being a unique work, please, read this.

US cover

My least favorite books were Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie and The Diosaur Lords by Victor Milan. The first because the story is about two addicts that live with eachother to hide their addictions to the rest of the world. The thing that really made me angry was that their addictions and relationship were romanticized in a really unhealthy way. Also the characters were just plainly stupid during the whole book so I won’t read the rest of the series. My second biggest disappointment was The Dinosaur Lords by I already did a full rant about this so if you are interested in my detailed opinions, please go check it out. However to do a quick overview of why I did not like it I will say six words : bad writing, sexism and not enough dinosaurs.

                                 

How was your month ? Did you read any great books ? I would love to know ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

