To read before 2016

Hello everyone, I don’t usually do TBRs but I want to read several books before the end of the year so… here they are !

Midnight Tides by Steven Erikson

It’s the fifth book in the Malazan book of the Fallen, I am almost done with this book and I am loving it ! It may be one of my favorite reads of the year !

Night of Knives by Ian C. Esselmont

It is the first book in the Malazan Empire, another series set in the Malazan world but written by another author. This book is pretty small so it shoud be doable !

The Red Knight by Miles Cameron

I bought this book at the beginning of the year and I don’t want it to stay unread on my bookshelf so hopefully I could get to it soon ! I have heard great things about this series so I can’t wait 🙂

 

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

I read Red Rising this summer and I loved it, I know this one is going to be pretty different but I hope that it’s still going to be as great as the first one. Pierce Brown’s writing style is amazing 🙂

Caliban’s War by James S.A. Corey

I read Levianthan Wakes last month and I really enjoy it so I really want to get back in this world.

Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefwater

Same as for Caliban’s War, I read The Raven boys in October and I need the sequel 😉

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

I am in the mood for a light middle grade/YA read so I think that this is perfect !

And finally…

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

18143977

I keep putting it off but  Christmas is usually the time of the year where I want to read historical fiction, so I am going to read this. (Hopefully)

What about you ? Do you want to read certain books before the enf of the year ? 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “To read before 2016

Leave a Reply

