Books that I want to read in 2016

As you may have guessed by the title of this post here are some books that I would like to get this year 🙂

My main goal next year is to finish The Malazan Book of the Fallen series by Steven Erikson, I have five books left and they’re all massive but I think that I should be able to do that since I read the first five books in 2015.

I would also like to finish The Malazan Empire  by Ian C. Esslemont and I also have five books left in this series. I am not sure if I will be able to read them all but hopefully !

I want to read all of the books currently sitting on my tbr shelf. I don’t have the biggest physical TBR because I restrain myself quite a lot (and also buying books is expensive, especially when you are a student). Those books are :

  • Inda by Sherwood Smith
  • The Mirror Empire by Kameron Hurley
  • Smiler’s Fair by Rebecca Levine
  • The Book of Strange New Things by Michael Faber
  • Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson
  • Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb
  • Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor
  • Tricked by Kevin Hearne
  • The Bonehunters by Steven Erikson (I know this is a little redundant since I’ve already mentionned Malazan but whatever)
  • The Fall of Hyperion by Dan Simmons

Those are all my unread books sitting on my shelf now, I am waiting for some others to join me thanks to Christmas money but I am not going to count them in this post because I may do another post about the books that I got for Christmas.

I would also like to get to quite a lot of my ebooks, my kindle-TBR is way bigger than my physical one so I have quite the selection which makes difficult to narrow down, however I am really anticipating to read those books :

  • The Grace of Kings by Ken Liu
  • Anathem by Neal Stephenson
  • Kushiel’s Justice and Kushiel’s Mercy both by Jacqueline Carey
  • The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
  • Twelve Kings by Bradley P. Beaulieu
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Beyond Redemption by Michael R. Fletcher
  • Last Song Before Night by Ilana C. Myer
  • Theft of Sword by Michael Sullivan
  • Revelation Space by Alastair Reynolds
  • The Written by Ben Galley

That’s it. If I managed to read all of those plus my most anticipated releases I will be proud of me. I know for sure that I am going to read books that are not on any of my lists but I don’t want to plan all of my reads of the year anyway.

What are some of the books you would like to read this year ?

(I did not mention new releases here but if you are intrigued by my most anticipated books of 2016, you can find them here.)

Happy New Year ! 😀

3 thoughts on “Books that I want to read in 2016

Leave a Reply

