Top 5 Wednesday : Books That I was Spoiled For

118368

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and if you want to know a little bit more about them you can check the Goodreads group here.

 

This week, we are discussing spoilers and books. I don’t often get spoiled for books because I am very careful but, sometimes, you don’t see them coming…

Here are five books I was spoiled for:

  • Golden Son by Pierce Brown (Red Rising #2) : I wasn’t exactly spoiled but I knew certain things about the ending that make me suspect what was going to happen. And I was right. I am not going to say much more because I don’t want to spoil you.

 

18966819

 

  • The Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi : I knew with who Juliet was going to end with before reading the first book because everyone was talking about it. I don’t mind but since the romance is the biggest part of the plot, well I didn’t have much to discover when I finally read the trilogy.

 

picmonkey-collage

 

  • Inda by Sherwood Smith (Inda Quartet #1): I was spoiled on a majority of the plot of Inda and on some plot points of the sequels because of book reviews that gave far too much details away. I started this book this month but because of the ammount of stuff I already knew, I DNF it because I didn’t care to continue on knowing what was going to happen.

1459209

 

  • Allegiant by Veronica Roth (Divergent #3): I was spoiled even before starting the trilogy because I decided to listen to the Divergent soundtrack and a comment left little to the imagination…

17383918

 

  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover : I have a love-hate relationship with Colleen Hoover, I discovered her books a little over two years ago and at first I loved them. However the last three books I read by her (Slammed, Never Never part 1 and Confess) were terrible so I decided to watch a review/discussion of November 9 before reading it to see if it was going to be better. I decided to listen to the part with spoilers because I wanted to see what the Big Twist (because like in every Hoover’s book, you need a super huge twist full of dramas at the end). I am glad for the spoilers because now I know that I wouldn’t have enjoyed November 9 either. I think I’m done with Colleen Hoover.

25111004

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday : Books That I was Spoiled For

    • I wasn’t exactly spoiled but everyone was saying “oh my god the ending is amazing, I need book 3” or “if you like Game of Thrones, you are going to love the ending” so I kind of suspected something! 😛
      I just started Morning Star (I’m less than 10% in) but it’s already amazing and breaking my heart. If Darrow dies at the end, I am going to sue Pierce Brown though haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

