T5W – Characters You Are Most Like

118368

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and if you want to know a little bit more about them you can check the Goodreads group here.

I love this week’s topic! We basically have to choose five characters that are like us or share similair traits than us. It was very fun to search and I am happy with my choices. πŸ˜€

  • Ronan Lynch, The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefwater

Like Ronan, I am not exactly Miss Sunshine, I am moody and I can be pretty mean sometimes. It earned me the lovely nickname of “The Sniper” (that I do find pretty cool btw) from my friends and “the Gremlin” from my family (yeah, not as cool).

However, like Ronan, I am very loyal to my friends and family and if you mess with them, you’ll have to mess with me and that’s not something that you want to do! *glaring*

  • Chaol Westfall, The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Chaol is one of my favorite characters from ToG and I am happy to say that we have a lot in common: we are both loyal to our friends and terribly shy.

  • Brawne Lamia, The Hyperion Quartet by Dan Simmons

Brawne Lamia is one of my favorite characters from Hyperion and like me, she has a sharp tongue and she’ll do everything for the one she loves. However, like Chaol, she’s a lot more badass than me!

  • Kuni Garu, The Dandelion Dynasty by Ken Liu

I read The Grace of Kings earlier this year and I really loved it, one of the main reasons was the wonderful character of Kuni Garu. I am definitely not as cool as him but we share a similar sense of humor. Also, like me, he’s pretty chill and tend to take things lightly. You may think that it is in complete contradictions with what I said before about me Β but trust me, it’s not. I am not easily upset because I tend to brush things off easily, however, when I am, I turn into a Gremlin. πŸ˜›

  • Dinah, Seveneves by Neal Stephenson

I love Dinah, she’s amazing and I love her job (she’s a freakin’ robot engeneer, that’s so cool!). Like her, I am nerdy science girl and I could spend hours alone reading scientific articles, building things and being geeky. Also, like her, me and my dad love to talk about science together and make nerdy jokes.

 

Well, that was a lot of fun!Β What about you? πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “T5W – Characters You Are Most Like

  1. Great post, Maryam! It’s lovely getting to know your through these bookish thoughts πŸ™‚ Love is especially that you and your dad talk science and make nerdy jokes! May I ask what field of science you are in? I studied electrical eng & math, which aren’t really science, but I do get the geeking out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am currently studying in an engeneering school in France, I am only in my first year so I am not specialized yet πŸ™‚ For now, I would like to work in biomechanics but I am also intrigued by other stuffs so I don’t know yet. I also love physics and if I hadn’t been taken in my current school, I would probably be studying physics to either do research or teach it. I always loved science, even when I was a child πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

