T5W: Books I Want To Read By The End of 2016

118368

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and  is now hosted by Sam fromThoughts on Tomes if you want to know a little bit more about them you can check the Goodreads group here.


The topic is pretty self-explanatory, here are five books that I really want to read before the end of this year! 🙂

 

  • Reaper’s Gale by Steven Erikson (The Malazan Book of the Fallen #7)

One of my reading goal this year was to finish the Malazan Book of the Fallen series and so far, I am failing. This series is great but all the installments are huge and they always take me ages to read so, even though I know I am probably not going to finish the whole series, I would like to read Reaper’s Gale!

  • The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber

I received this book as a Christmas present last year and I am really intrigued by it, it’s a literary science book following a priest who’s sent on foreign planet to explain/teach The Bible to an alien population while dealing with the fact that, on Earth, his wife is dying of cancer. Sounds depressiong as hell but interesting. I’ve heard that Faber’s writing style is gorgeous so I will definitely give this book a try!

  • Anathem by Neal Stephenson

I’ve attempted to read this book several times this year and every time, I end up putting it aside. I would like to try a last time before the end of this year, who knows, maybe this time I’ll finish it…

  • Last Song Before Night be Ilana C. Myer

This book was one of my anticipated releases in 2015 and I still haven’t picked it. It sounds wonderful and I have it on my Kindle, I just have to read it now!

  • The Last Mortal Bond by Brian Staveley ( Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne #3)

I know that I am going to love this book: I really liked all the previous books in this trilogy however, it’s so good that I don’t want it to be over which is why I still haven’t started it yet. Nevertheless, I want to know how it’s going to end so I’ll probably read it before the end of the year!

 

What about you? 🙂

9 thoughts on “T5W: Books I Want To Read By The End of 2016

    • Thanks! I really can’t wait to read the Last Mortal Bond, I’ll try to pick it up in September!
      And good luck with Deadhouse Gates, the writing style is very different from Garden of the Moon which is weird at first. I liked it when I first read it but now, the more I think about it, the more I realize how important it is for the series!

      Like

  1. Lol I also have a Malazan book on my T5W list this week, house of chains to be exact, and funnily enough I gave similar reasons i. e the books are huge and take a lot of time to finish

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

